Progress!

A dreadful start to the day with mum off to the hospital again and some very tearful chats with mum, not like her to be tearful. Luckily the day improved dramatically as she got to have a long chat with a very lovely doctor who took time to sit and chat with her about all her problems. She explained why she had them and how she could help herself at home. Mum arrived back home about 4pm, really cheery and much more like herself. I think her medical problems are so compounded at the moment with everything else, the loss of my brother, his son's problems (still ongoing unfortunately) the move, and of course the isolation and loneliness; like so many others. 
I was prompted by her morning despair to contact her social worker and Bristol Court as I had still heard nothing! Her social worker is wonderful and within 10 minutes she was back telling me that BC have promised her mum will be in by mid April. What started out to be such a dismal day ended on a high note!
To distract myself while waiting for news throughout the day, I finally got to starting the skirts. They are all cut out and this one is ready for the elastic at the waist and hemming. My plan is to have all three done and ready to post by Monday so they can have them for Easter. 
Quite an eventful day but a good outcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.