All done.....

......and I'm quite pleased with the end result. I did cheat a bit and machined the hems which goes against the grain for me. There is such a lot of hemline and I don't really have the time or the finger dexterity to have got them finished for the post on Monday. I'm sure the girls will forgive me! As the eldest is only 5, I don't think they'll notice; they'll just see the butterflies!
It was such a good feeling to hear mum happier and out of most of her pain that I was able to concentrate on other things. Gemma, my DIL, dropped her a bit of shopping and an Easter egg, another help to get mum through a lonely day. She's still worrying about the actual move as all the grandchildren, mostly strapping boys, have offered to move her things between them and she thinks it's too much to ask of them! I've told her to stop worrying because otherwise she makes us worry about her worrying! She doesn't have loads of stuff and it's literally 300 meters! I think I'll travel back down over the moving period just to keep her calm and distract her from worrying.
We're due gales and rain for the next couple of days so I'm keeping my fingers crossed the poly tunnel will remain in situ and complete! Luckily the forecast snow came to hardly anything just an icy windy day, although with the sunshine the insulated growing room temperature rose to 50° so I had to open the door ajar. The seedlings seemed to have loved the heat.
My plan for tomorrow is to make Easter rabbits from knitted squares! Let's see how that pans out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.