Looking out at my Friend

Sat in my conservatory eating warm croissants that l found in the freezer yesterday, lovely with butter and lemon curd.
I can visibly see myself expanding as l eat all the carbs l usually avoid.
Ironed my dungarees as soon as l got up, only the second time the iron has been out this year!
Think l might even tackle the pile of crumpled clothes this afternoon.
Just unpacking a new jigsaw, more difficult than the last one which was a joy.
Conservatory doubles as a bit of a greenhouse at this time of year so plenty of things to blip.
The glass in here can play all sorts of tricks with double reflections in the sun so now you can see the part of my garden that l won’t be showing on here till it’s all tidied up 
:  a couple of weeks should do it.
Weather alternating between Spring, Summer and Winter today.
Pleasantly warm in here but very cold outside so no gardening l’m a real softie.
Usual Saturday things await, my brother will phone,;  tonight l will eat and dine on Zoom with Tim and Adele.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.