A Smile…

… from Ronnie. ( please don’t look at the grass!)
Rebecca and Mike came to do a few jobs in my garden .

I am usually very independent but to be truthful l am not to be trusted with an electric drill.
New bird boxes up, shed fixed and a couple of other tasks  that had been niggling me because l couldn’t do them myself.
They came for Mother’s Day and l talked to them in the garden, no granddaughters, oldest two working in the tea shop and the youngest at a dance rehearsal.
Feeling better than yesterday so l decided to strip the bed and put on fresh bedding.
Then felt like crawling back into bed after l’d done it, so still not feeling 100%
Will test tomorrow as it will be day five.
Phoned my brother who is also slightly better so that’s a relief.

Happy Mother’s Day to those in the U.K. who are celebrating or remembering and thoughts to those who would like to have been a mum but couldn’t for various reasons x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.