Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

30 minutes birdwatching with Mum

Quite a moment today - Mum wanted to go out of the house.

She suffers from agoraphobia and although this is not currently acute ( it has been in the past ) its still very unusual for her to suggest going out.

I took her to the Peak District National Park Torside Visitor Centre in Longdendale, Derbyshire and we sat in the sun and fed the birds.

She really enjoyed it but I failed to get a photo of her showing that or that would pass her test ( Oh I do look 'funny' in that one - is the norm.)

So here is a collage of some of the birds they are:

Male Siskin - Female Siskin - Great Spotted Woodpecker
Nuthatch - Robin - Blackbird
Female Bullfinch - Great Tit, Goldfinch
Oystercatcher - Male Bullfinch - Long tailed Tit

Failed to get any good shots of Chaffinch, Blue Tit, Coal Tit
or any shots at all of Song Thrush, Magpie, Canada Goose ( I didn't try to be fair to them).

No Pheasants today and also disappointed not to see any Redpoll

Now its keep Dad happy watching United v Real Madrid ( I suppose I'll enjoy watching it as well) . Camera Club night, I've sent my apologies but asked to still be involved in the project for the night - randomly selected topics are being allocated to everyone and they have to come up with something in a limited time. My time will be limited to half-time !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.