Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I thought I'd give you a rest from my seeds and how they grow and show a mixed media I finished today. This is page 2 in the challenge from last Wednesday, and this one gave me a challenge! One of the steps was mirroring... It could be a mirroring of the page, of an object or a 'mirror' paper. Other steps were: napkin, bubble plastic, crayons and free cards. I chose to make tea cup out of loose tea packaging, some kind of shiny paper beneath it, crayons to make a 'mirroring' under the cup and for a frame. The napkin is the 'steam' from tea, then I used Gesso (diluted with water) to cover the napkin and a stencil to cover the page. I'd used distress oxide on the white paper first. I thought of a quote about tea, and remembered I had playing card cut outs, so I wrote an Alice in Wonderland quote on the playing card. Stamps in the background and some dots from the same paper as the tea cup. I'm pleased with it. :)
My tomato seeds have grown even more and I now have 10 little plants... If everyone survive there will be a slight problem with space... One of the squash seeds have grown and the other one is rising beneath the soil. Still nothing from the artichokes and aubergines. 
And, I managed to hinder a catastrophe! When I poured more water into the glass bowl with the geranium cuttings, I saw small bubbles in the water. Bubbles that didn't disappear and I quickly change the water to hinder the small fly larvae to evolve and start an invasion that would be a danger to my small seedlings. I only hope that fly didn't lay eggs in the seedlings soil too. I am buying a small greenhouse, only one self with plastic cover, to protect my seedlings even more. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.