Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Surviving

After yesterday, I have vases of beautiful fresh flowers, but today I choose to blip the surviving blooms from a two-week old bunch of tulips, petals twisted and gnarled, turning in on themselves, pinkness leached to their very tips. My birthday flowers will have their chance! 

Thank you so much for your best wishes yesterday. I had a really lovely day, and can’t believe just how shattered I feel today - though I suspect it may have something to do with the alcohol consumed last night! 

Our meal was wonderful - certainly restaurant worthy. Sadly, we have discovered a local gem only to find this young chef will cease to provide this service next week. Presumably, he will be preparing to return to restaurant work. (The various courses and one bouquet are in an extra)

So, a day of great food and drink, virtual meets with family and friends, a refreshed hairstyle..... and a brilliant victory for Scotland! The perfect birthday!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.