Llyn Eigiau

First of all, many thanks for all your kind wishes for yesterday’s birthday blip - all very much appreciated. 

Today we return to Cwm Eigiau with Daniel and Solveig. They’ve not been before, and we want to introduce them to this very special place - a sort of hidden paradise, not withstanding the tragic memories of the 1925 dam disaster. 

It’s just perfect up there today - almost deserted but for sheep and skylarks. I’m feeling very weary, so decide I’ll only take my iPhone with me, and today’s main is a view across a small section of the lake, with an extra of Daniel and Solveig. 

It’s been a wonderful birthday weekend - and Mother’s Day of course - but with my current energy levels, I’m feeling pretty shattered so I’ll catch up with journals in the morning …. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.