Azalea

This is rather silly as it was gone 6pm when I took this image, and it had been raining and the light was awful!! So it is really an EB!!!

My excuse is a busy day. As I was preparing to leave to go shopping this morning, Andrew the gardener appeared to do some hedge trimming for me. So money exchanged hands and coffee made, I nipped into Town for a few bits and bobs required to restock fridge and cupboards. When I returned home  Andrew had left, and I had two green recycle bins full of the trimmings. :-)

After a late lunch, and sorting some e-mails, Sue joined me to watch a very interesting, and thought provoking RPS Zoom talk by Swedish photographer, Hans Strand, called Forces that Create & Mould the Land, which finished at 5.30pm. 

So popped out into the garden, and after a wander around settled on a photo of the wonderful Azalea that never lets me down with  a wonderful colour display. I don't know how old it is but it was here when my husband and I moved in nearly 18 years ago.

Hope to catch up with you during the course of the evening off to cook me a steak ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.