Orchid

Another flower has opened on my little Orchid, which sits on my kitchen windowsill. I have just fed and watered it. So it should be happy for the next week.

The clocks went forward one hour hour last night, so here we are in British Summer Time! We have grey skies, the occasional fine rain (mizzle), and it is windy. But we are promised  a pleasant week. So I haven't ventured out today, other than having a wander around the garden. Some chores completed this morning. And after lunch, have been sat here in front of the computer screen, trying to master layers in photoshop. I really need to set aside a couple of hours a day for self tuition. 

 But now I will do my best to catch up with  you all, as it is G&T with the girls at 6pm on Zoom, dinner and then at 9pm BBC1 Line of Duty, after Countryfile and Antiques Roadshow (I don't watch Top Gear). As you can see, I know how to live ;-))

Hope you weekend has gone well, and thank you for dropping by :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.