View from a Run

We were up and out early this morning, to visit the garden centre before it was too busy.  Our ex neighbour T was working and she was very helpful in suggesting ideas for the plants to go in the pots at the front of the house.  Several of them are not yet available, too soon in the season, so we shall return in a month's time.  I did buy a couple of alpines to fill in the gaps on the rockery where plants have failed.

I am taking part in a running challenge this month, organised by the 'Great Run' organisation.  I have to clock up at least fifteen runs in March and, due to my muscle strain and last weekend's fall, I am a little behind.  So I wore my running gear to the garden centre and ran home.  Half way, I spotted a footpath I hadn't been on before and decided to take it, sadly it didn't go in the direction I had expected and brought me out on the very muddy track I had planned to avoid!  That apart, I did enjoy some views on the way, including this one of the viaduct in the sunshine.

Back home there was time for some Czech before lunch and then a message came through from Hobbler pal Angela to see if I fancied a walk on the moor, which I did.

Euan is 18 months old today and has been enjoying a fun time in the park in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.