Big Sky

Mid morning I was dithering about walking over to Jenny's village to join her for our lunchtime pizza and walk as the wind was lashing rain, almost sleet against the back windows and I knew I would be wet through before reaching her.  However, as I settled down to the computer for my Czech lessons, the sky began to brighten so when it was time to set off I rushed off a quick message telling her I was coming.  I'm glad I did!  It was still quite blustery at times but the rain front had gone through so we ate our pizza in the park and then took a walk along the viaduct in the sunshine.  Considering Tony and I do little exciting just now and Jen and Pete are working full time, we managed to fill an hour or so with all sorts of things before it was time for me to head home and Jen to return to the living room office!

Instead of walking back along the 'mad mile', I turned off up Dolphin Lane to walk on the parallel track away from the traffic.  The sky was very big from up there, with fab clouds racing across.  As I look up now from writing this journal entry, it is raining again!  Tony is up at the allotment repairing his raised beds.  I think he might be taking shelter in the greenhouse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.