Beewriter

By Beewriter

Worsley Chicken Spa

I have sooooo many books. Well, I did have because I managed to clear quite a lot this morning. I set up a table and piled up books. I put up a sign...FREE BOOKS. I stuck a jar out with a label saying...Donations if you want, but no worries if not. Pat and Chris came along and we sat in the chilly wind as people passing had a browse. I’d stuck a post on the local fb page and a few people came along. Considering I was happy to give the books away I made just over forty quid! I made a point with everyone that they could just take them. Lots of books went to good homes.

Pat, Ellen and I went for a walk this afternoon, down to Monton and then along the Salford Greenway and up through the woods. When I arrived home I helped Gale with her chickens, well one in particular. Poor Michaela has hurt her leg so as Gale held her I massaged some arnica into it. Massaging a chicken leg is a first for me. Kathryn had bobbed out for a chat so after the chicken spa the three of us went for a walk round the cricket pitch and the Green and I upped my steps to over twenty thousand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.