The Woods

An electrician came round this morning. I need the house rewiring...sigh. Anyway, he had a look and will get back to me. He said I have an awful lot of stuff. In fact he said this a few times. I have. I know....double sigh!

Well, after he’d gone I went through some things and filled the car with things for a tip run. It was a little dent but better than nothing. I also have hundreds and hundreds of books. I’ve decided to set up a table on the road in the morning, weather permitting, so that people can take what they want for free. I’ll put a pot for any donations but no worries if they don’t. I will make space.

I went for a walk with Pat this afternoon. I’ve done over 20,000 steps so far. I’ve just topped up a few as a friend wanted some crime books so I took them over to her. It’s pouring down now, I hope it stops by the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.