Contrasts

Woke to a beautiful sunny day and decided that since I couldn’t get a slot at the Botanics til 11 I’d clean the kitchen and get some laundry done before heading off down to walk there.
Although some clouds blew over it was still lovely to wander around and discover all the spring flowers and buds. Chatted to A as I walked around, then headed back home the long way and surprised by P calling for a chat about options for his new hearing aids.
By the time I got home, 7 miles later, my hip was really aching......maybe I need to step up the regular exercises again.
It had turned pretty cold and cloudy by then so decided to have a movie afternoon/evening. Watched Ammonite which I enjoyed although couldn’t stop thinking how uncomfortable and impractical women’s clothes were back then, especially for fossil hunting on the beach!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.