Today's achievement

The day didn't start too well, I realised that the very special earrings I have are no longer misplaced but lost. We spent the morning theing the house upside down in an effort to find them. The good news is that places of the house that haven't seen the hoover in a while (under the bed, behind drawers...) are looking rather presentable the bad news is we still can't find them. Very sad. 

The husband and the eldest put the afternoon to good use to do some brick work, the last of the epic fence job. I decided to finally make a small duvet cover for the youngest to be a throw for his bed. I bought the fabric a while ago and have been getting increasingly annoyed at my lack of getting things done. So, with the youngest coming to inspect from time to time, it's done and dusted in an afternoon and evening. 

Today I'm grateful for:
The enthusiasm of the eldest to get stuck in yo whatever is going on in the house
The youngest and his sense of humour 
Starting and completing something in a day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.