JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 86: Playing with Shadows

Our large, full-length dining room/kitchen window faces south east, and at this time of year the low morning sun shines straight in, creating all kinds of interesting shadow patterns with blinds, cupboard door handles and the many objects we have lying around. I went down in my dressing gown to collect my first morning cup of tea, and accidentally spent at least twenty minutes playing, moving things around to find uncluttered backgrounds (not a lot of options here!) and trying different angles . It was the most fun I had all day. I think these seed heads are from onion chives. The other nice part of the day was helping J plant her sunflower seeds. She has grown sunflowers almost every year since she was very young, and enjoys trying different varieties. This year, she has chosen a shaggy one, after seeing some spectacular examples in the village last summer. I don't think they will be as photogenic as last year's "Shock-o-lat", which produced multiple heads in a range of wonderful golds, reds and browns, but I hope the textures will be interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.