A Twinsday

I will not be visiting with the twins tomorrow, so it was good that I as able to see them this evening before they went down for the night.  With so many adults around they were full of energy and delight.  Here you see Max being lifted into the air by Nick, Sarah's fiance.  In Extra you see Andrew nuzzling Sam's tummy.

As a Zoom event the Seder was a failure - too many people, very few of whom I actually know, poor audio and video quality, and total disorganization.  At one point we just put the meeting on mute and went on with the Seder by ourselves.  Dinner was delicious and included brownies for dessert.  Nick proved himself a master salad maker.  As the youngest person there, he searched for and found the afikomen, for which he was rewarded with a box of chocolates.

So tomorrow will be a day to rest up, and on Monday I go back to my cat hunt.  It turns out there is a cat rescue agency just half a mile from my home and they do have cats available for immediate adoption.  So I remain hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.