A day off

My fall yesterday shook me up more than I'd realized, and I spent a lot of today sleeping.  I'm hoping to be back to normal by tomorrow, so I can prepare my contribution to the virtual seder we will be sharing with cousins.  My plan is for  matzo ball soup.  We'll be at Manda's place and plan to get there early enough to see the boys before they go down for the night.

I've signed up for quick alerts to cats available for adoption within a 50 mile radius and had several notices sent to me today.  Most had already been adopted by the time I saw their listings and the others were a mixed bag of sick, elderly, or, in one case, "paranoid."  The only possible one for me is much like Minkelina when I first got her - frightened, hiding, running at the sight of me.  I don't think I have the energy to socialize another cat the way I did Minkie - I don't have another ten years to wait for my cat to sit on my lap.  But I remain hopeful.  Still no word on Honey.

I'm looking forward to a happy Passover and hope all of you have reasons for happiness as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.