Eventful

After visiting my doctor's office for that blood test, I decided to stop by the farm stand on Highway 99 to find some blips.  Their parking lot slopes down to the street, so I tried to be very careful when removing my walker from the trunk.  Alas, I fell hard.  A woman by the stand saw me fall, stood watching me for a while, and then just turned away.  The traffic was so noisy that, although I kept calling out for help, no one in the store heard me.  

I was wondering how long I'd have to sit there when a woman who was pulling into the lot offered to help.  She went inside and a whole crowd came outside to help me up.  I escaped with no major damage done.  Since I was there, I took a lot of photos and bought some really fresh produce.  And the store manager carried my shopping out to the car, put my walker in the trunk, and opened my car door and held it open until I was actually inside. I don't often run across such kindness.  

A bit bruised and battered, I'm now waiting for the third bad thing to happen.  I hope all of you had safe and happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.