And Lo, it came to pass...

My cash buyer (Mrs Germany who is desperate to move back to England) has received her surveyor's report and is now pooky about a bit of damp in one wall. I suspect she may pull out of the sale because she did the same thing on another house nearby after the survey. However, I still have a matching offer on the table from Mr Professional Footballer and I'm told another two cash buyers have been making enquiries this week. So not all is lost. A wee bit irritating though.

Over the last few weeks I've been experimenting with lighting shots, mainly flowers because that is what I like and think I do best (although I was extremely pleased with the one I took yesterday). The chrysanthemum isn't a favourite flower of mine but is often used in supermarket bouquets as a filler. This one for example is quite boring from the front but turn it round and it has these beautiful pink-tinged bottom petals.

I use a very basic set of kit - bridge camera, home made light box and a B&Q work lamp but like the results I am getting. I am hoping to be in the position to upgrade my 'studio' kit very soon so I'd be grateful for suggestions on what to buy. I use continuous lighting most of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.