Last minute!

We lost our internet connection this morning and I hadn't expected to get it back until tomorrow. We had friends visiting this afternoon so I'd almost given up the idea of taking a blip. Well the internet came back on while they were here - so I had a quick search for a subject after they'd gone - though I'd set aside this Eryngium head as a potential blip when I was sorting out dead and living flowers. yesterday.

It was good to see T & J who we haven't seen for quite a while - they came for a tour of the house and to catch up on the changes. They have a vested interest as they were one of the couples that helped Ann sort out the fireplace and redecorate when she first moved here - quite a few years ago! So we got to share in a few of their adventures - particularly their tour around NZ in a motor-home that they made two years ago (see it is a long time since we saw them).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.