Upper Toad Hall Farm

I'm sure I've blipped this farm before but as it's the oldest building in our locality and I passed it on my walk I thought I'd make it today's blip. The sun came out this afternoon and I didn't set out on my circuit of the valley until almost 4pm - back by 5pm. It feels so good that the days are getting lighter. It would have been earlier, but those `hacked' e-mails are doing the rounds at the moment - not sent to me today, but I wondered if it could have originated on my machine - so some hasty work with the virus checker. It says it didn't find anything but who knows - they don't always get it right!
Earlier still some tidying and a little housework - why is it that I'm only motivated to do housework these days if I think we might have visitors!

p.s. the camera failed to come up with the correct location for my image today (it was still set for Rockley as per yesterday) - now why should that be? I was out in the open, so no trees overhead to block the signal from a passing satellite or three! I don't understand :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.