Grey skies over The Rotunda

Wish as I might for another blue sky day it didn't happen. So our walk to Stainborough and then around the Parkland took place under leaden grey skies. So I thought I'd opt for a gritty, grey kind of look today.

My resolution is to do more walking now the weather is improving over the year, with all its difficulties including the cold wet weather, I seem to have lost the habit :( so my Spring resolution has got to be to keep walking.

We should have gone to Leeds on granny duties this morning as L had to fly down to Southampton to visit her aunt who has had a stroke. However, my son decided he could manage and that he was going to step back from his football coach role today and ask some of the other parents to take a lead - I think he'd quite like them to do more regardless. She's due back on the 8pm flight this evening. Fortunately the airport is only a few miles from where they live (which also means they get low flying aircraft in their vicinity - not quite Heathrow though!)


p.s. I love it when my camera manages to find the correct location on the map and I don't have to do it all manually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.