Enjoying a little blue today

I'm not sure about anyone else but I feels so much better when I see blue sky and sun and today's been fantastic - spring is definitely in the air. Dentist for me this morning to have my new crown attached and then onwards to see my mum to renegotiate her electricity tariff. (I can do the negotiating but she has to do the confirmation of the deal, so I have to do it at her house.) Anyway, I couldn't get through on the phone just before lunch, so we took ourselves to Cusworth Hall for lunch (very nice quiche and salad), had a short walk and then returned to negotiate with npower. We spoke to a very nice young man who spoke very clearly for her - so we're all done and dusted for another year and a bit. We just need to keep an eye on her account now to make sure she's not over paying.

I also inherited a piece of black velvet today that had been my dads photography backcloth (I've been meaning to buy some for months). So I did take another lensbaby rose shot with it in the background to christen it, but the blue sky has won out today.

p.a. The earlier in the day it is the more capable I am of stringing a few words together - last night was too late for words :0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.