Daffodil

As I haven't ventured past the front gate today, and really couldn't be bothered to go searching for a blip on this cold, windy day, I've opted for one of the garden Daffodils. I then messed about with frames and filters as I sipped my wine. Forgetting that in yesterdays time it was only 4.30pm and not 5.30pm. Ops!

Spent most of the day batch cooking Shepherd's pies and making soup. Groomed the dogs and had a two hour phone conversation with my friend Marian. Amazing how we could find two hours of conversation in these lockdown times - I certainly know J would be amazed, he always says "I don't know what women find to talk about!"

Had some portal time with the 'Manc' family. Can't wait till we can see them in person.

Hope you've all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.