Beedey

By Beedey

Time Turns Tables

Clocks went forward last night and the vinyl has come out.

My friend C left a doorstep present of her sourdough. She is one of those friends you don’t often see but when you do, you’re right back where you left off.

A day of drawing, baking, cleaning and house-plant watering. The last in the futile hope of relinquishing my title of WWG.   

Made more Lush, and a peanut and date flapjack.  Keep the packed-lunch troops happy. And regular.

Later I had a slippery walk in slanting rain. It was good to feel the air and rain on my face.

Lateral flow tests tonight, chicken skewers for tea and then Top Gear at Ardnamurchan Lighthouse.  I’ll try to ignore the testosterone-fueled presenters and their jolly japes in order to glimpse sight of one of my favourite places in the world.  Soon. Soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.