Ingleman

By Ingleman

Keep On Trekkin'

I have often thought I am a boring person but to have someone say it is upsetting. Why, when you think something is true, do you get uppity when you receive affirmation of the fact!? I like rock music, I have a spaniel that is mental, I have a shed with a log burning stove and I've been to Switzerland. How cool is that! I also have a selection of tee shirts with natty logos, like this one. 'Keep On Trekkin' on the front and 'Life's Good' on the back. Another one states I'm the Best Dad in the World (bought that myself) and my favourite one just says 'Lost The Plot'  So maybe I am a little bit interesting. Yes, I'll go for that.
Praying for two men from Cumbria, planning a double alpine assault in June, attempting to climb Broad Peak (12th highest mountain in the world) and K2 (2nd highest mountain in the world). Peter Brittleton is 52 and has summited Everest so he is definitely not boring. With his friend Paul Etheridge he is attempting a first for British climbers, doing this double would be extraordinary. Doing it as planned, without oxygen would be miraculous. I wish them well, and hope they achieve it and get back safely. I have a trip to the Lakes planned in November. I am very excited and hope we can go. But I won't be needing oxygen for the ascent of the Old Man of Coniston.
Yes, Life Is Good, been there, got the tee shirt.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.