Wet

There had been a lot more rain overnight and today than I’d realised. I got a complete soaking.

I felt really depressed about being back at work tomorrow and on a phone call to my pal and supervisor craggy I discovered my other colleague is signed off with stress. I think it’s going to feel a bit lonely with none of my pals around this week.

Spending the evening getting up to speed with the slippery buggers who seem to need to sell off land for their grandchildren’s fund and to no doubt avoid some sort of tax and who are trying to retract their social housing obligations from their planning application which should never have been accepted in the first place. I’m also appalled that there seems to be no obligation to produce energy efficient new builds. I can’t find a single reference to that in my search so far. I’ve already written my objections once but it looks like I’ll have to do it again and I really resent the time and energy it takes to object to the landed gentry profiting and taking advantage of being in spitting distance of, but just outside, the National Park, and shitting on an area that they don’t give a toss about.

In the meantime, when not grumpy, I’m watching a poignant programme about the monks at Mount St.Bernard Abbey ... makes me think of all the lost and forgotten wells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.