Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

March Madness

We had to postpone our wee adventure today…..a ferry ride and an outdoor picnic (with a non vaccinated friend) just didn’t appeal with 40 knot winds and 9 ft seas (according to the marine forecast) and thunderstorms, hail, and possibly snow flurries later today,( according to the weather guy).  It made me realize how I have NOT missed any anxiety over wind on water and small boats for the last year with no trips to the island!   (Something positive!)    We’re aiming for Wednesday which shows sunshine at this point.

So, instead, it was college basketball and the sweet sixteen for part of the day…..after a walk seeing this guy out there in a sheltered spot on the lake…it didn’t appeal to me either!     
Knitting while watching my alma mater the U of Michigan play well to get into the final eight .   Go Blue!


Actually it’s 5:30 now and it never got that windy here…we would have been home, by now …but it was worse further north and it was still very cold and wet.   all OK.  It'll be nicer on wednesday.

Extra:   Added the first 3 squares of the blanket I'm sewing together .. that's the February allotment.   now I can start on March while it's still March.  In a few days I'll get more patterns for April!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.