Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Mono Monday

Today was a much nicer day…nippy but sunny.  We decided to walk in the arboretum.    Would only go here on a week day as it can get crowded…but there are lots of trails where one can get away and it’s always colorful and peaceful and quiet.  the woman in the yellow jacket had just come up to me and introduced herself as someone I used to row with!!!  I would not have recognized her but it was fun to chat.  This spring photo  in the arboretum turned out to be the extra. 


However I noticed that the mono monday theme is portraits and rather liked the look and textures  of friend Susan who came over later for a huge catchup chat.   She’s been fully vaccinated too and I was willing to sit inside no masks but she wanted to be extra cautious as she had just been around many people this week for one reason or another.   All these guidelines are fuzzy and I think all the answers about being contagious or a carrier after the vaccine not have not been answered.   But it didn’t matter…it was nice out.

Thank you Isbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.