Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Bear Hunt

A friend sent me a photo of the bear hunt (Put a bear in the window for kids and adults to look for on their walks)  in her town in Indiana and then I saw on the local news that a neighborhood is Seattle was doing it too.  So I put my almost 80 year old Steiff  bear in the first floor window but it was impossible to get a decent photo from the outside with so much reflection.  So here is his view out.         So many people were out walking today…we went earlier than usual but it continued all day….lots of dodging people, all good natured. 
I never saw anyone look at him……but maybe it will catch on here…..

Someone has restocked the Little Library across the street and we added a book today.


it occurred to me that our nice green parkway lawn is getting pretty long.,  The lawn fellow isn't working as he is not an "essential business" ... We're paying him anyway... BUT...we all moved to this condo and left our lawn mowers behind so maybe we'll have to borrow one?    Humm


Extra :  another bear on our second floor balcony.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.