Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

More Bears!

Got dressed early for a video appointment with my doc…. was a bit stressed trying to download the app to the computer in time (Not zoom) and finally it turned into a phone chat as the technical problem was on the clinic’s end, not me.!  Ha. think they are over worked...  She didn’t like the sound of my cough (now at the beginning of the 4th week) so prescribed an antibiotic.  I think it’s better and will eventually disappear but guess I’ll take it. it’s a very rare event.  One positive thing from our chat… she said they are less busy with sick people at the downtown clinic than they were expecting..the extra docs were not needed. So far.   Hope that continues!  I have no intention of going near.     Then a good walk before the rains started and then a trial zoom meeting with 5 of my bookclub to see if we old ladies could actually make it work.  It was perfect!..we’re very proud of ourselves…and so fun to see people.  and zoom is giving extra time, free!  So next week we’ll see how many of the 10 can join for the book discussion.  NOONE is out of the country. :-)

These are my next batch of bears for The Mother Bear Project (for kids with aids in Africa)…only I have to wait to send them to Minnesota since no one is working there right now.   I've blipped them before...  Maybe I’ll knit more..  Not nearly so creative or cute as many on the website OR the 170 bears  that my 90 yo relative has made! (Other extra)

and I threw in the face  of my old bear from yesterday in the extra.   He’s not too worn out for his almost 80 years. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.