Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Blossoms

The cherry blossoms all over the city have outdone themselves this year…maybe because it hasn’t really rained hard or been that windy the last few days, and every bud is bursting right now.  Maybe we've gotten really good at noticing the beauty around...  Today I had coffee with my good friend Randi at a coffee shop I’ve never been to (too far to walk now) but used to enjoy as a great restaurant when I lived in that Capitol Hill neighborhood.  And then we had a walk in fairyland…This is a particularly colorful street.   Photographers taking photos is always a good subject.  
We also walked by this nearby awesome wishing tree that has been here for years but was a new sight for me.   And we had a chat with the keeper of the tree who came out to add more tags to the jar and has collected many thousands of wishes…Of course we added ours.  Extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.