Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

La Grande Jatte

Morning zoom with old friends who both have bad health issues…hard to not be discouraged, but we’re making ART as antidote.   A small book of portraits and poems.. (will blip when finished) 
My own issues with the darn tricuspid clipping research trial …. I’m very very close to just bagging the whole plan.  Worsening karma I feel.   Will report later…

SO…..Had to spend some time today on the puzzle (and some walking, knitting, and reading something peaceful)     After I had a Van-Gogh-in-Venice puzzle awhile ago I just could not work, ( I sent it to blipper friend Jeanneb in the UK who I know can do it! )  I got this favorite Seurat painting, Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte,  that I knew I’d enjoy more.    I grew up looking at this in the Art Institute in Chicago ( the last time was in 2017 here with the grandsons) but there’s nothing like “reconstructing” it to really notice all the parts altho the dots can't be the same.   I don’t want it to be finished too quickly now.  Just the greens and the yellows left …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.