Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Tree in Bloom

Had a lovely walk in the sunshine at the UW arboretum/fairyland today and tried to remember something I tried there another time…..a photographer whose name I can’t remember takes photos circumnavigating around an object (tree) and blends them together for a sort of ethereal, impressionist feel.    Does anyone know who I’m talking about? or what it’s called?  (Kd?   I know you can do this…!)  Anyway, thot I’d play with this small tree in bloom (extra) with 9 photos taken walking 360 degrees around , without people in the photo.……. not sure I’ve done it exactly the best way….   I have another set of a bigger interesting tree with people around I might try something similar……later.

Edit:  Kendall came to the rescue…. It’s Pep Ventosa ( the method after the man) and GrahamColling  the photographer!   How cool is that?   Kendall put the links in her comment if you want to go there….

(report on tricuspid clipping trial …..I did just bag it.    NO more tests that have to be repeated because they were too old because of the delays within the research department.   I’m a very patient person but my patience ran out.  It was plan B anyway and there’s absolutely no guarantee that it would have made a bit of difference clinically,  but I was willing to be in the study.  My Mom always told me to sleep on any big decision before jumping in. ( I don’t always)   So there you go, Mom.   Good advice.  Have better things to do and I’m totally comfortable with my decision. )  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.