Mono Monday . . . Portrait

The forester is away in the North Island and I have been enjoying some alone time.  I didn't feel like stalking random people in the street so today there was nothing for it but a selfie.  Before this was taken I had been pulling weeds in the garden so there is no make up.  Hello everyone.  I stood in the guest bathroom because the light from the windows was gentle and photographed myself in the mirror.  I think what makes it special is the direct look at the viewer and the overall whiteness.  Probably there should be some contrast, maybe the dark camera shape gives that.  For me this is pretty much a natural expression.  I hate having my photo taken.  Good luck Isbi with viewing the portraits there are going to be some great ones I know.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.