Tiny Tuesday . . . Lichen

Today  I actually have something very small.  This lichen is growing on the tree the bird feeder hangs in.  Parts of the lichen have these tiny grey disc shapes on them.  I am guessing they are perhaps spores.  I started reading about lichen on Wiki and soon decided I was too thick to understand biology of lichen.  Thank you Cathy 1947 for being our host this month.  
Thank you everyone who commented on myself portrait.  It seems a lot of us don't like our photos being taken and are happier behind the camera.  I wasn't the only one who had no choice but to use ourselves as the subject.  Thank you to the Blackheath Blippers who hosted MM in March.  I learnt some new skills and remembered old ones I wasn't using.    
Lovely rain this afternoon and more predicted tomorrow.  The garden had got very dry.  The forester will be home late tomorrow night and it probably is time.  This afternoon a mouse ran around the kitchen.  It obviously thinks she won't know how to set a trap.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.