Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

I’m so excited!

Finally. I put this bird feeder up on January 22nd, just normal seed with some suet sprinkles from the RSPB. And I waited... and waited... and waited... all through the hard weather, but nothing. Neighbours told me it was because there are too many feeders. I wondered if it was because I have a cat. But then the other day I saw a blackbird, rooting on the ground , from seed I thought had blown out, followed by a pigeon on the ground which I thought was as good as it was going to get.
But this morning I could hardly believe my eyes, two goldfinches! On the feeder! My cup runneth over... and it wasn’t a fluke as they just came back and on 10x zoom on my phone I managed to capture them!Not the best photo but gives me joy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.