Buddies

First day of the Easter holidays and a very slow morning.  I rejoiced in getting the youngest dressed before breakfast, only for him to disappear upstairs after breakfast to put his pyjama's back on!  The boys and I read books, made a den from (their) bedding (I put my foot down about my duvet being dragged around the house), played with playmobile and then played a couple of games.  I declared no lunch until they were dressed, pretty fair house rules I think, and given it was hot dogs for lunch they managed to get themselves sorted pretty quickly. 

Afternoon trip to the (very busy) park on bikes / scooter, before depositing the boys to play in the garden and I took the dog for a quick walk.  

Today I'm grateful for: 
The husband receiving good feedback at work 
The boys loving the park and playing really nicely
Sunshine! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.