Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Then

Okay, this is my first attempt at a “then and now“, so please be gentle.

Above: a 1930s era postcard from the notable Bradford studio of Walter Scott, of the Bay Horse Inn, Baildon - a couple of hundred yards down the hill from my house. 

Below: more or less the same scene this afternoon.

If I’d done this 10 years ago the difference would be less dramatic, as the pub was still open and the large tree on the left was still standing.  Otherwise, a couple of buildings to the right of the pub have gone, a couple of new ones have arrived further up the hill and the vehicles have changed somewhat.

This would have been a lot easier if I could find a decent, free photo-collage app. I used to use Pixlr but that has become less straightforward. Most of the iPad apps seem to not offer much functionality unless you subscribe. I finally found a hack for Snapseed using the double exposure tool. Advice and tips gratefully received...

Oh, and I spied my first Peacock butterfly of the year at Moorside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.