Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

First dose

I blipped yesterday. :))

It took over an hour to go through yesterday's pics, so that was the morning. G had a little "out" with her 4get-me-not group in the form of an interview at the Cat Cafe. I had to drop her off to meet up with two others, and then I did the recycling. I have to say, I was up in the night... the moon was in just the right position to light up my room!

G got dropped back and it was interesting to hear about the Cat Cafe and her interview. She didn't have long though before she was driving me to One Central for my first dose of the Pfizer jab. I was a bit apprehensive but once committed, there's only one way to go. It was pretty easy and painless. All well organised by the Dubai Health Authority - so much so, that having arrived twenty minutes before the appointment time (as requested), I was halfway through my post-vaccine observation period by the time it was 5 pm. There you go. G got a picture as I emerged from the building.

She then drove us to Kite Beach for saffron tea. The weather was perfect - a lovely cool, breeze. We had a little walk and watched the sun go down before coming home via Student Biryani. Another treat! :)) On the way, thanks to the MS Kaizala app, I was able to have a VoIP call with SweetArt on what is her last day in HK. At last, we can do what millions of people around the world do! Her flight to Brisbane got cancelled, so they will enter via Adelaide! (I forgot to ask her how much longer the flight is because of the change.)

Hoping my arm doesn't ache too much...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.