"Indie, look at Viv"

Today's Mono Monday subject was portrait ....... I either got an awful pic of Mum, or Indie would'nt look the right way, but I really wanted Mum in today's Blip so this is it. Lots of clutter around, lighting not good, shadows ... Phew!!
We had just sat down in the sunshine for a cuppa. My 6th day of having a go at licking Mum's garden into shape. Another day of gardening, then sort all the pots etc. for the recycle centre, paint the new timber on the porch, and last but not least the job I've been putting off (a job perfect for my brother to do, but it would'nt happen), painting the wrought iron gates. Double gates onto the drive, front gate, & inner gate. We have the paint, and I'm happy to do it as I know Mum's been wanting them done for a couple of years, but hubby is giving me grief at spending time at Mum's.
Lunch alfresco ............. perfect! Faffed about with my pots etc. , made  wigwams for the clematis in pots. Went through the cuttings I took last Autumn, some taken others not. It's more luck really, I  don't always go by the book.
"We" are now binge watching Hustle ................It's driving me bonkers!!!
Hey ho!!!! Thank goodness the weather is improving ..... the allotment is calling me :-D

Thanks to the Blackheath Blippers for hosting March Mono Monday & isbi for hosting this weeks challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.