Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Oops, done it again!

This is my mother-in-law's tongue which I repotted a couple of days ago. The small image is of the flower which I noticed today. Apparently it doesn't flower very often and only when it is pot - bound! The flower can grow to 8-10inches up and has a pleasant scent. Having repotted this so it's no longer pot bound, I imagine that the flower is unlikely to develop much more. C'est la vie!
A fairly low key day today, I walked via Ravelston Woods to Boots at Craigleith and then back via the cycle path, a circuit of around 3.5 miles. It's been much warmer today but very windy.
Quiz night tonight, I do find Mastermind dull now. Only Connect was fun as usual and I answered far more than usual. University Challenge was rather one sided, the final, next week should be good.
The last episode of Unforgotten was on, but we are saving it for another night.
Holy week started yesterday, culminating with Easter next weekend. Keep safe and well everyone. Light is coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.