Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Guess who's coming to dinner?

Well actually, for lunch. Who could resist that smile, and it was all for me! She reached the six month mark last week and is sitting, pulling herself to standing and tasting food too (extra). It's hard to remember when she wasn't around!
The weather has changed, as I write this at 7pm it's blowy and raining outside. The temperature wasn't as bad as I feared being around 10° most of the day. It dropped around 4.30 though and the wind has built up too.
Ali dropped in for lunch today, we had surprise soup from the freezer - at least it was soup this time, unlike the day I got bolognaise sauce out and it turned out to be stewed rhubarb. I really should label things, lol.
After lunch I went down to meet blipper Marchmont, at Cloudberry, the local cafe. The time passed very quickly as we caught up with our news. We're both looking forward to travelling again. In Edinburgh 's typical "village pretending to be a city" way, it turns out that two of my former DHT colleagues go to the same theatre group as she.
Back home I did a couple of small jobs then settled down to relax.
I should have a vestry meeting this evening but my knee is causing me a distracting amount of pain so I'm going to have some painkillers and send my apologies. I've a physio appointment tomorrow which hopefully will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.