curns' corner

By curns

Which way?

We’re now in summer time and, officially, the sun set at 7:29pm tonight around here. But this picture was taken 16 minutes later and, although I think you can tell that the sun is not out, the clear sky is quite lovely Daylight probably only lasted another 15 minutes or so until just after 8pm.

For some reason I decided to try Couch-to-5k again. About this time last year, just after lockdown began, I started and then completed the 9-week program. I was was quite pleased with my progress. Just after I had finished the plan I went for a run on the Common and placed my foot badly. Although I was OK walking my ankle couldn’t cope with running so I gave up and started doing more regular walking. For some reason I thought, tonight, I’d start again. So off I went. The sign is quite apt and I run up one street and down the next: up 5 roads and down another 5 for a total of 2.4 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.