Snack

I attended the Design Authority this afternoon. It’s one of those recurring meetings that is in my calendar that I do not often attend.  Honestly, sometimes it’s quite nice to have the slot booked out but not have to attend the meeting. I get an hour to do some actual work outside of sitting on a video conference call.  However, I made an exception today to support a colleague who was talking through the Access Control Framework. It might not have been the most interesting topic but I thought showing up was a good thing.

This evening I went for a walk to get some exercise in and then, when I returned, decided to go for a run at the gym because PY was busy working and I thought I would try and use the time productively. 

After dinner we were watching television and there was something about the colour of the cookie I was snacking on against the copper of the little side table we use.  I hadn’t noticed the chip in the plate when I took the picture but now I think it makes the image feel real.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.