curns' corner

By curns

Blankets and slippers

It was a slow day at work, although I did get to confirm that one of the pieces of the product I have been working on for a while  had been released. So, it should have been a good day but I really could not muster any enthusiasm for things today and that mood carried on into the evening. When I finally finished work I went downstairs and it felt very cold.  Much to PY’s horror I brought the blanket down and wrapped myself in it.  At one point I looked down and saw that I was wrapped in a blanked with my slippers and I had a very ‘old person’ moment. I am not sure the atmosphere was lifted by watching an episode of Grace on the television.

I am not sure why I occasionally get these days where the I feel quite downbeat.  There was no cause that I could identify today. I, perhaps, wasn’t as busy as I could have been which might lead to a moment of introspection but I don’t think that is the cause of my downbeat feeling. I know it will be shake tomorrow but I find it quite disheartening.  I avoided going to both my Tai Chi class and an former team reunion because I wasn’t feeling myself. I did worry that I might be coming down with something because I was unable to get warm for the first part of the evening. But, by 9pm, I was warmer and wasn’t concerned that I was ill.  The end result is that I spent time at home, feeling slightly blue, wrapped in a blanket.  I think my younger self would be horrified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.