curns' corner

By curns

Bar

I am not sure my mental state was much better than yesterday. I reviewed some UX designs and, generally, agreed with other people’s comments. There was a planning call this morning.  My boss  had originally said he’d do it on the phone from the airport but messaged this morning to say his flights had changed and he’s defiantly not going make it and so, last minute, I waffled on about product priorities that I was unconvinced about.

To be fair, engineering presented a lot of metrics about their achievements in the last quarter which, reassuringly, suggested there is more monitoring going on than we assumed. 

After feeling a bit down last night, it was nice to get a message from a former colleague:

I'm in Paris at the moment for some product stuff and bumped into Fabrice. "Jon is the best person ever" in a very French accent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.