randomgirl

By randomgirl

Rainy day

This pond/mini lake is right at the top of one of the fields where I often walk. You can maybe just see the little duck house at the far end of it, but sadly the nice little group of four or five ducks that used to live here, seem to be no more. There seems to be a little coot (or moorhen? I need to look it up!) that's frequenting it just now. The last two times I've come along, I've spotted it for about two seconds, before it goes into the reeds or dives down under the water. I think it is deliberately hiding from me!

In the extra you can see the view from just above the pond. The Beauly Firth is just about visible in the distance, but it certainly wasn't a good day for a clear view. I enjoyed seeing all the Pussy Willow in the other extra too. It looks just as nice in the rain luckily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.